Back in the saddle

It’s been an interesting week. I am hard at work on an actual novel. Having sent out my short story and my novella I decided to see if I could really stick my nose to the grindstone on a full fledged novel. It’s a fantasy, with some romantic elements. I’m about 20,000 words of what I think will be about 100,000 words. Things are flowing really well right now, which is probably why I forgot to do a blog last week (sorry).

Anyway, Amulet of the Fallen God is a novel set in my world called Harth. There are elves and dwarfs, goblins and orcs, and all the traditional fantasy elements. I have started three novels set in this world, and plotted out probably another six in my head. How many will see print is anyone’s guess at this point, but I think the story is solid and a good entry point for this line of books I want to write.

I’ll try to post more often, and let you all know how things are going with it, though it will probably be a few months before I finish the first draft.

Stay tuned,

Steve

Leave a Reply

