I have an agent!

Yesterday was a very exciting day for me. I received an email from a literary agent who would like to represent me and my work. Once all the paperwork is done she will start to shop Templars Gate to publishers and is ready help me place any of my other work. Needless to say, I am thrilled. This is probably the biggest step in my writing career yet.

So, I have made the decision to change gears (once again) and shelve my Fantasy Novel for now. I plan on working on a story called There’s no such thing as Werewolves, which is a companion piece to Templars Gate, set in the same universe. The story is a lot of fun. It expands a bit on the lore of the demons and brings in a few of the characters from Templars Gate. Love interests Jack (who thinks he’s a ware wolf, simply because he changes into a beast every full moon) and Anna (an herbalist/sorceress who knows better). The story actually happens before the events of Templars Gate. I’m going to try to hurry it along, as I’d like to give my agent (My Agent – I love the sound of that) both stories to shop around with the idea that one may help to sell the other.

Right now I have at least two more stories in my head set in the Templars Gate Universe. It should be a fun journey.

As the rain continues to fall here in the northwoods, there’s plenty of sunshine at my house today. Time to write…

Steve

One thought on “I have an agent!

  1. Congratulations bud!! Seeing this lends credibility to the old adage that good things happen to good people. Maintain your sharp focus, dedication, and unbridled enthusiasm (couldn’t pass up using one of my favorite Seinfeld references), and we will see you print shortly!
    -Don

Leave a Reply

