1/4 of a book in two weeks

This has been the most intense writing of my life, and it feels really good.  I have written over 24,000 words in my new project, Son of Thunder. I am shooting for 100,000 words so if I can sustain this pace it looks like I could have the first draft finished by the end of February. My goals have been a minimum of 2,000 words a day, but many days I have doubled that.

I am really happy with where the story is going. the characters are coming alive for me and many days they just take over the storytelling. It has also been fun doing the research, and reading all the old Norse mythology. I remember reading many of these stories when I was in High School.

Fun Fact: Thor had a chariot pulled by two goats. If he got hungry he would cook and eat the goats then bring them back to life through the magic of Mjolnir, his hammer. (Oh yeah, I am using the goats in my book. Wouldn’t you?)

Well, back to writing, I just thought I should give you all an update. You know just to let you know i didn’t die or anything…

Steve

Leave a Reply

