Ahead of schedule

I hit the 60,000 word mark today, and I’m happy to report that I am ahead of schedule. My plan to do 10,000 words a week would have put me there next Monday, so I’m feeling really good about my progress. I was even able to go back and do some light editing on the first half of the book.

Now, there is that little voice in the back of my brain that is saying that I can take the rest of the week off. Luckily there is a louder voice that’s saying, maybe I can hit 70,000 words by Monday and be a whole week ahead. I’ll let you know which side of my brain wins.

I did have to find a few more rocks to throw at my characters, but I’m also finding that easier, and more fun as the process goes forward.

Fun Fact: The replica of the Parthenon that’s in Nashville, Tennessee, was completed in 1897 for the state’s Centennial Exposition. So, what is our Norse god doing in a replica of a Greek temple. It’s one of those new rocks above, and I think it’s going to be a ton of fun to write about.

Until next time,

Steve

One thought on “Ahead of schedule

Leave a Reply

