It’s really done now!

I put the finishing touches on Son of Thunder today, and sent it out to my beta readers. The final word count came in at 86,434, a bit under what I had hoped, but still within the word count needed for submission. I’m extremely happy with the book.

Next on tap: Some time off, then I’ll work a little on my fantasy Amulet of the Fallen God while I wait on my betas.

It’s been an interesting experience, and I did prove to myself that I can write a whole novel in about two months. It also tells me that setting a goal of three novels a year is not out of line.

Anyway I’m pumped and ready for the future. Can I get something published? Only time will tell.

Steve

Leave a Reply

