The season of writing

Wow, it’s been a while since I updated this blog. Really sorry about that. The good news is that I’ve done quite a bit of writing in that time. I recently completed and submitted a superhero romance entitled Cheetah and Zoom: A very fast romance. I also packaged up and sent out my novel, Son of Thunder, to the RWA Golden Heart contest.

I have recently joined the RWA, the WisRWA , the WRA and a wonderful writers group out of Eagle River, WI. So I’ve started my networking as well.

Two weeks ago I got my contract from Circlet Press, signed it and sent it off, so I’m looking forward to my first payment as a professional author. (I get giddy just thinking about it)

Recently I’ve gone back to writing my fantasy novel, Amulet of the Fallen God. I’m making great progress hitting the 55,000 word mark in the projected 90,000-110,000 word manuscript. I feel my characters are strong and my storyline compelling…but that’s just me. I’m looking forward to getting it somewhat finished and sending it out to my beta readers for their input.

Snow is falling today here in Tomahawk which means I am entering the Season of Writing. Winter means less distractions and more face time with my computer. My plan is to finish my fantasy novel and to write a completely new romance before the spring thaw. That is unless I get a sale or some other project takes me by surprise.

Okay, enough for now. Back to writing.

Steve

One thought on “The season of writing

Leave a Reply

