Am I really here?

I just finished up a radio interview. It was an amazing moment. Yup, it’s just my local, small market radio station, but still…I was interviewed as the author of three books. I have an appointment on Thursday with a reporter from my local newspaper. In two weeks I have a ‘meet the author’ at my local public library. Sure it’s just a small step on my journey, and nowhere near where I want to end up, but as I look back just six months ago (before I published Swiftly Beats the Heart) I find myself happy with the progress I’ve made.

I am rarely satisfied with where I am – always wishing I could write faster, publish more. There is always so much more I want to do. But I think for right now, today, I will be happy with where I am.

Until next time,

Steve

3 thoughts on “Am I really here?

Leave a Reply

