Romance Weekly – #LOVECHATWRITE

Love Write Chat

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride!

 

If you found me via Feona Riplee’s wonderful blog ( http://fionariplee.com/blog ) , or you’re just starting your Romance Weekly journey here, welcome. Some probing questions and fun answers lie ahead as you make the rounds.

 

This week’s questions come from Carolyn Spear (http://www.carolynspearromance.com/blog ).

Here are my answers:

1. If someone could observe you writing without you knowing they were there, what strange practices might they catch you doing?

I had a whole thing written about how I don’t think I have any unusual practices, and while I was sitting here editing it, I realized I do. I pull my hair when I’m editing. I reach to the back, grab a hunk and just pull it up and down while I’m reading. I hadn’t realized I did that until just now.
2. Other than a creative outlet, how does writing benefit you?

I think my writing has given a focus to my retirement. It would be easy to spend all my time reading, playing computer games and putzing with my garden (summer) or crafts (winter) with no real direction, but my writing is what really gets me up in the mornings and going.
3. How do you feed your muse?
The things I mentioned above, reading, computer games, gardening, and crafts, all help to feed my muse. Also traveling to fun places with my wife helps to inspire my writing. All that and of course…wine!
I hear you out there. Yes, I have spies all over the interwebs. You’re wondering what the other authors of Romance Weekly answered. Start (or continue) the tour by visiting the wonderful Brenda Margariet at http://www.brendamargriet.com/blog .

 

12 thoughts on “Romance Weekly – #LOVECHATWRITE

  1. I think it’s wonderful that writing has given you a new direction to focus on during your retirement. I know of several people who have retired and have quickly become bored because they haven’t found that outlet to keep them getting up and motivated every day.

Leave a Reply

