Romance Weekly – Writing Space

Love Write Chat

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride!

RWW also has a website with its own blog, a newsletter, and can be found on Facebook, and Twitter (@LoveChatWrite).

 

If you’ve wondered in from J. J. Devine’s wonderful blog or are starting your tour with me, hold on to your hats because today we’re going behind the scenes to discover your Romance Writers Weekly writing spaces.

 
This week Elizabeth Janette asks: Give us the inside scoop on your writing space. Include photos, if possible.

 

Ah, my writing space. It’s a tale of two cities and three offices.

 
This past September we moved to a new city and a new home. Before that I had a wonderful office all to myself. Birds sang and the kingdom was happy.

DCIM100MEDIA
The office I left behind.

Our new home has a large, unfinished basement, most of which I instantly adopted as my man cave and office. The king ascended his new throne, and the peasants cheered.

 
But as winter set in, a chill invaded the kingdom. I discovered my basement was drafty and cold. So the king packed his bags and ascended the stairway to find his winter abode, with a pledge to return when the spring does.

DCIM100MEDIA DCIM100MEDIA
The once and future office.

For the winter I’ve moved into our spare bedroom. My kingdom now has flowered curtains. But while cramped, it is closer to the refrigerator and coffee pot. The king is content…for now.

DCIM100MEDIA

The present, not so perfect office.

What does the future hold?

Some revamping of the dungeon no doubt, but there is also the possibility of that small 3rd bedroom…

 
Adventure awaits, and the kingdom never sleeps (at least until around 8:30PM).

 

Oh, and for a look at Kim Handysides’ kingdom, click here. http://kimhandysides.com/

 

22 thoughts on “Romance Weekly – Writing Space

  1. Don’t take this wrong but I am hella jealous of your monitors. LOL Your home page is GORGEOUS by the way Steven! Love this!

    • Thanks. My website was designed by my niece. Same one that sings on my promo videos. And just wait till you hear what she’s come up with for Pirates of the Dark Nebula.

Leave a Reply

