Romance Writers Weekly – In the mood!

RWW FB Banner

Welcome to the romance Writers Weekly blog hop, where every week a great group of romance writers answer questions and accept challenges. Diverse in what we write, we are unified in the quest to bring you, the romance reader, a very happy ever after.

You can join us daily on our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/RomanceWritersWeekly/

Click to check out Brenda's wonderful new novel, When Time Falls Still

Click to check out Brenda’s wonderful new novel, When Time Falls Still

If you’re starting your blog hop here, or just hopping over from Brenda Margriet’s wonderful blog, welcome.

Check out The Dream Dancer by Leslie Hachtel.

Check out The Dream Dancer by Leslie Hachtel.

Today, Leslie Hachtel asks: A writer I know sets her mood with candles and music that suit her characters. Do you do anything special to put you in the right frame of mind to sit down and create?

Well, nothing gets me in the mood to write better than having my head in a story. Each morning I try to have my “quiet time” with a cup of coffee. I let my head wonder through my current WIP (Work In Progress) and really try to picture the next scene, cementing it firmly in my mind. Then when I do sit down to write, it’s all there, ready for me to throw it all onto the page.

That’s pretty much it for me. No candles or soft music. just coffee and story.

Now, Click Here to find out how Leslie Hachtel gets in the mood to write as the Romance Writers Weekly blog hop continues.

Leave a Reply

