About scmitchell

Author, World Builder. Adventure in Fantastic Worlds

…and they’re gone.

Both Son of Thunder and Daughter of Darkness have been taken down, and are no longer available. If you purchased either of these book in the past, thank you very much. The Heavenly War is set in a world I love and have wanted to revisit and expand on. The original series was to be six books, and I have lots of pieces and parts lying around that I am excited to be dragging out of the mothballs as I re-imagine this series and get set to bring it back in line with my new aesthetic. The explicit sex scenes will be gone, the fantasy elements amped up, and some of the more dated scenes will be updated.

A few pieces remain in the wild:

MySexyValentine600 DigitalValentines Day Canceled is set in the Heavenly War world, and is part of the My Sexy Valentine collection. Someday I will get the right back to this story and will rewrite it to fit in with the new series. I’m in no hurry on this one because I don’t want to disrupt the work of the other authors, and the other outstanding stories in this collection, so if you are interested in this one, expect the old, super-sexy style.

You can get it here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00SSFM1OC/

A Requiem for Poseidon (Heavenly Wars) by [S. C. Mitchell]A Requiem for Poseidon is a stand-alone short story, and one that works into Daughter of Darkness. This I published as a promo book, and it will soon be pulled to be reworked. But I’m leaving it up for now, as I’m not ready for this project yet. This story needs a complete rework, as the sex is intricate to the story, and taking it out will require an extensive re-imagining…I think.

So it’s still available here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AONMOKQ/

 

Right now I’m working hard on the 2nd edition of Son of Thunder. More news as it happens but expect a cover reveal and a release date sometime in the near future.

Steve

Last chance to get Heavenly War books in their original forms.

Today I received my rights back for Son of Thunder and Daughter of Darkness. Very soon, Soul mate publishing will be taking these books off Amazon, but you still have time to pick them up in their original published versions if you’d like.

Heavenly Wars Series

 

While they last you can get Son of Thunder and Daughter of Darkness here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0753FXJFT

But the war is far from over…

In the next few months I will be editing these two books, bringing them more in line with my new writing style – more urban fantasy, less romance. And there will be more books coming out in the series.

Stay Tuned.

Amulet of the Fallen God coming Tuesday

Yes, Amulet of the Fallen God will be releasing on Tuesday in Kindle format and paperback. And it’s now up HERE for pre-order.

Amulet of the Fallen God

 

Amulet of the Fallen God

By S. C. Mitchell

 

Allsa, battle-priestess of Thon, can only wonder at the circumstances that made her the leader of a rag-tag band of adventurers. But the old Human King is dead and the Elven King is mad, and it’s up to her and her stalwart group to save the northlands from the impending Zarrum invasion.

When an ancient artifact falls into the hands of a young, inexperienced sorceress, Allsa finds herself shepherding the young girl through a dangerous land, to find an ancient wizard from a tale she doesn’t even believe is true. Luckily, she has the help of a grumpy old dwarf, an obnoxious mercenary, an erudite elven wizard, and a new-wave minstrel.

Amulet of the Fallen God is an epic fantasy novel in the tradition of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones.

***Cool Update!!!***

Amazon surprised me and has the paperback up for sale right now.

Get it at: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1493721895/

Cover Reveal: Amulet of the Fallen God

I am thrilled to bring you the cover reveal for the soon-to-be-released epic fantasy novel, Amulet of the Fallen God. This is a book I’ve been working on for over two decades and based in a world I created over forty years ago. This is the first in what I hope will be many novels set in the world of Harth. There are so many stories to tell.

But let’s get to that cover reveal:

Amulet of the Fallen God.jpg

Amulet of the Fallen God

By S. C. Mitchell

 

Allsa, battle-priestess of Thon, can only wonder at the circumstances that made her the leader of a rag-tag band of adventurers. But the old Human King is dead and the Elven King is mad, and it’s up to her and her stalwart group to save the northlands from the impending Zarrum invasion.

When an ancient artifact falls into the hands of a young, inexperienced sorceress, Allsa finds herself shepherding the young girl through a dangerous land, to find an ancient wizard from a tale she doesn’t even believe is true. Luckily, she has the help of a grumpy old dwarf, an obnoxious mercenary, an erudite elven wizard, and a new-wave minstrel.

Amulet of the Fallen God is an epic fantasy novel in the tradition of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones.

***

To celebrate the coming release of Amulet of the Fallen God, I’ve put Artificial Insanity up for #FREE for the next four days.

Artificial Insanity.jpg

Artificial Insanity

One dark and chaotic night, Eric Johnson must face the possibility that the artificial intelligence he designed for a secret government project might just be insane. And the truth could cost him his life.

A science fiction quick read adventure.

Get your free copy here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086H48W98

Read and stay safe,

Steve

Artificial Insanity

***A New Book***

Artificial Insanity

Artificial Insanity

One dark and chaotic night, Eric Johnson must face the possibility that the artificial intelligence he designed for a secret government project might just be insane. And the truth could cost him his life.

A science fiction quick read adventure.

 

Artificial Insanity is a story I wrote for an anthology that didn’t get picked up, so I decided to publish it myself. The kindle version is just 99¢. Also available in paperback.

Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/Artificial-Insanity-S-C-Mitchell-ebook/dp/B086H48W98/

Paperback: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086FXR1V7

 

 

Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes…

So, it’s been a while since I posted. This is by design. Things are changing and I needed a break to retool and recharge. But, I am alive and working on some big changes.

1. The End of Romance.

I’ve never gotten the traction I was looking for in the romance genre and now, with the implosion of the Romance Writers of America, it feels like the right time to go back to my Science Fiction and Fantasy roots. The lackluster release of Triptych had me thinking this way anyway, so for right now, Xi Force and all my other Romance series are on hold.

2. The Demon Gate Chronicles.

3 books.jpg

Okay, everything old is new again. This is my transition series. Three Romance novellas I wrote years ago as the Demons Rising Series (Currently out of print forever). The stories have been tweaked, the explicit sex scenes have been shoved behind closed doors, and the Romance elements toned down. Instead I’ve opted for a somewhat darker toned urban fantasy feel to the series. New titles, new covers, and new genres. And there will be new books coming out in the series to extend the story. If you’re interested, links to these books are in the sidebar. —>

3. Reinventing myself.

Did you note the new graphic at the top of the page? That’s the new me. A little darker, a little more mysterious. We will still be adventuring in fantastic realms, but with a little less romance and a little more adventure. You’ll also see the new look on my Facebook and Twitter pages. And over the next few weeks I will also be updating my web site.

4. A hint toward the future.

Very soon I will be announcing a new release, the first brand new novel to kick off my transition to the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre. Can you say Epic Fantasy?

 

Adventure on!

Alliance is live

Alliance, the 2nd book in the Demon Gate Chronicles is now available in Kindle ebook and paperback:

Alliance half-cover (jpg)

Alliance

Demon Gate Chronicles: Book 2

A demon invasion…

Templar Knight Geoffrey le Court has been stuck in purgatory for over seven hundred years. Forsaken and forgotten until the sorcerer, Nathan Gray, releases him into the modern world. Now he must adjust to modern technology, as he continues the quest he started so many centuries before.

Kelly Grant is a powerful Arcanist sorceress. She has vital information Geoffrey needs to complete his quest and liberate his soul. There’s only one slight problem. The Arcanists and the Templars hate each other. They’ve been at war for thousands of years. There is no way Kelly would ever work with Geoffrey.

At the center of their war is the Demon Gate. Created in Atlantis at the dawn of recorded time, this portal to another dimension is at the heart of humanity’s worst problems. Only by working together can Geoffrey and Kelly hope to destroy the Demon Gate. But can they put aside their differences in time to stop a flood of demons poised to invade our world?

*This book is a re-edit of a previously published book by the name The Forsaken Templar. The book has been updated and some elements changed, but the story is essentially the same.

Buy on Amazon:

Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B081ZJ97FF/

Paperback: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1699214395