Update – Destiny: Cloud Fist

On Tuesday, I released the last few episodes of Destiny: Cloud Fist.

The story is complete, and all episodes are now up for reading on Kindle Vella.

You can read the first three episodes for free, and the rest for just a few pennies each. If you haven’t tried kindle Vella yet, check it out. (There’s a thumbs up button at the bottom of each episode and clicking on that really helps out the author.)

Check out Destiny Cloud Fist here: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B095XKSZ6Q

And if you’re not into reading on Kindle Vella, stay tuned, the regular Kindle ebook and paperback versions will be coming out soon(ish)

Amulet of the Fallen God – Free

Alright, so I have this epic fantasy book (that will one day be part of a series, I promise). Because of some of my other projects, it came out with little fanfare and is riding way under the radar, so I’m hoping you all can help me out a bit.

And don’t worry, it won’t cost you a cent. For the next few days, the Kindle version of the book is free. It is also free to read anytime on Kindle Unlimited.

Here’s the book:

Amulet of the Fallen God

When an ancient artifact falls into the hands of a young, inexperienced sorceress, Allsa, a battle-priestess of Thon, finds herself shepherding the young girl through a dangerous land, to find an ancient wizard from a tale she doesn’t even believe is true. Luckily, she has the help of a grumpy old dwarf, an obnoxious mercenary, an erudite elven wizard, and a new-wave minstrel.

Allsa can only wonder at the circumstances that made her the leader of this rag-tag band of adventurers. But the old human king is dead and the elven king is mad, and it’s up to her and her stalwart group to save the northlands from the impending Zarrum invasion.

Amulet of the Fallen God is an epic fantasy novel in the tradition of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones.

Get it here: https://books2read.com/u/baneJv

I would be so grateful if you would pick up a copy to help the Amazon algorithm gods take notice of it. And if you do read it, please give it an honest review. I’d love to hear what you think of it.

Thanks,

***

Also, are you reading on Kindle Vella yet? (It’s where all the cool kids read.) Check out an incredible collection of Vella science fiction and fantasy stories. Remember, the first 3 episodes are free to read. Find your next favorite author here: https://books.bookfunnel.com/novemberkindlevella/sotrt1kloh

Happy reading,

Steve

Son of Thunder on sale!

Hello readers,

We are very close to the release of two new books in my Heavenly War series. Legacy of Lightning and Dance of Revelation, bringing the total number of books in the series to five.

You can preorder now and receive these Kindle books next Tuesday.

Legacy of Lightning: https://books2read.com/u/3JRDjQ

Dance of Revelation: https://books2read.com/u/mKRDzB

If you’re new to the series, the best place to start reading is book one: Son of Thunder and right now you can get the Kindle version of this volume at a huge discount. It’s just 99¢.

Son of Thunder Kindle Edition

On sale now through Thursday at: https://books2read.com/u/47lorE

You’ll notice that the series is actually broken up into two series: Heavenly Wars and Heavenly Wars Shorts.

This is because of an issue Amazon has with adding books within a series. (They say they’re working on it.) Anyway, the best reading order for the series is:

Son of Thunder

Requiem for Poseidon

Daughter of Darkness

Legacy of Lightning

Dance of Revelation

Stay safe. Adventure in a book.

Steve

Adopt a Werewolf #FREE

It’s Halloween season and time once again for our annual Adopt a Werewolf campaign. They’re furry, they’re sexy, and you know you want one.

I’ve got hundreds (maybe thousands) of these fluffy, cuddly, homicidal creatures packed up and ready to go. Quite frankly, the howling and snarling is starting to get on my nerves. And now is the best time to adopt your very own werewolf.

werewolf

The wonderful people at Amazon.com had graciously consented to send them out #FREE to your Kindle or Kindle device. You simply have to stop by their site and click one button to have one winging it’s way.

That’s right, There’s no such thing as Werewolves is once again #FREE now through Halloween.

2nd edition half cover2.jpg

Get your before they’re all gone at: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B007KAE45A