Romance Weekly – TBR, the pile keeps growing.

Love Write Chat

Do you like to read romance novels? Wouldn’t you like to know more about your favorite authors? Well you came to the right place! Join the writers of Romance Weekly as we go behind the scenes of our books and tell all….. About our writing of course! Every week we’ll answer questions and after you’ve enjoyed the blog on this site we’ll direct you to another. So come back often for a thrilling ride!

Welcome. If you’re joining me from Xio Axelrod’s blog, or if you are starting your blog hop here, welcome.

Festive Stocking Filled with Candycanes and Gingerbread Man
Hey, Check out her amazing novella, The Calum:

 

RedemptionforLiars_850 (1)
This week Elizabeth Janette asks: What’s on your TBR pile?

 

 

Oh that ever growing pile of books To Be Read.

Two piles really, because there’s the physical, paper books lining my shelves, and the virtual pile of books on my iPad. They collect ever so much quicker than I can read them. Just trying to keep up with the production of the Romance Writers Weekly group (#LoveChatWrite), and my Soul Mate Author friends, can be daunting for a slow reader like me.

And, I’m so easily distracted lately that…SQUIRREL!!!

Where was I?

Oh yeah…

Well, as the great philosopher Popeye once said: “I yam what I yam.”

 

So, here’s what I have lined up for the near future:

 
1. I’m currently half way through The Promised One, by C. D. Hersh.

ThePromisedOneHighRes

2. After that I dive into the Advanced Reader Copy I just received, of Sarah Hegger’s Nobody’s Angel.

Nobody's Angel

3. Lined up next, I just have to read Geek Groom, by Victoria Barbour (I loved her Geek God).

Geek Groom

 
Any other current plans will probably be short circuited by someone’s new release, or a new distraction, but I do plan on revisiting some old friends in the coming months. Anne McCaffrey’s Pern, Tolkien’s Middle Earth, and Robert E. Howard’s Hyborian Age come to mind. And it’s been an age since I caught up on what Sherrilyn Kenyon and Nora Roberts have been putting out lately.

 
So, what’s on Mikki Cober’s TBR list? Click here to find out: http://www.mikkicober.blogspot.com/

13 thoughts on “Romance Weekly – TBR, the pile keeps growing.

  1. Pingback: My long, long…LONG-long-long TBR list – Romance Writers Weekly

Leave a comment