My next big thing(s)

Our regular Thursday Threads blog is on hiatus this week, so I’m taking this opportunity to look to the future.

Space Battle Fleet in Action

Soul Mate Publishing was so thrilled with the early sales of The Blarmling Dilemma that they offered me a contract for the second book in the Hearts in Orbit series sight unseen. They encouraged me to put everything else on the back burner and get them the next book ASAP. So, that’s what I’m doing.

 

Volume 2 will be called Pirates of the Dark Nebula, and is tentatively scheduled for early June release. I’m about one fifth of the way through the first draft, so there’s lots to do, but I can tell you that this book will feature Phoebe’s sister Luna, and an under cover galactic marshal named Rik Mazer. I haven’t found an inspiration for Luna yet, but here’s what I’ve found for Rik:

young, attractive man close upHe’s a little scruffier than my usual, clean-cut heroes, but he’s been really fun to write.

 

Of course the Blarmlings will be back. this time I’m giving Kertl the spotlight. Blarmlings

* * *

Also on tap, is a super secret project I’m working on with a couple of other romance writers. I can’t reveal anything about it, but stay tuned here for a fun announcement soon.

 

Leave a comment