Friday Feature – An interview with Sarah Hoss

Today I’m fortunate to be able to feature my friend and fellow Soul Mate author Sarah Hoss who’s agreed to join me to talk about writing and her newest release.

Hoss,Sarah_001-A

Links- Web site- www.sarahhoss.com
Facebook- http://tinyurl.com/lzw6bbj
Goodreads www.goodreads.com/SarahHoss
Linked IN- www.linkedin.com/sarahhoss

Sarah, welcome to A Writer’s haven.

Sarah: Thanks Steve, it’s good to be here.

Tell us a little about yourself.

Sarah: Well, I just turned 42 in February. I am married and have three kids. A daughter who is 18 and two sons who are 17 and 14. I have a Pomeranian dog named Maddie and a Calico cat named Cocoa. I love chocolate, the smell of fresh cut grass, and Christmas. I hate sea food, cherry flavored drinks, and spiders. 

Ugh! Spiders. I’m with you on that one. So, as a popular full time writer, what is the best thing about being a writer?

Sarah: I love this sentence and I hope I am a popular writer. I’m working on it anyways. The best thing about being a writer is being able to get our stories out there so that others can read them. To hear how others loved your work feels great. 

Okay, so what’s the worst thing?

Sarah: When someone doesn’t leave a good review. I know that they tell you to have thick skin and that you can’t please everyone, but still, it hurts. 

Pantser or plotter?

Sarah: Total panster!

Yeah, me too. Tell us about your first book.

Sarah: DREAMS OF THE HIGHLANDER is the first book I ever wrote but not the first to be published. It’s of the first Macpherson brother out of 3. Each brother will get their own book.

So tell us about that first break into the publishing industry.

Srah: I sent my novella, HEAVEN SENT, to The Wild Rose Press and was introduced to Francis Sevilla. She helped me learn the tricks to writing a novella because it isn’t the same as writing a novel. When it was perfected, they accepted it. 

And your favorite Genre?

Sarah: Romance and if you want me to go deeper than that then I would say historical. 

What do you see the direction of your future writing taking?

Sarah: I hope to be doing this for a while, God willing. I will always write in the historical genre but will probably write a few more in the contemporary genre too. (Heaven Sent is contemporary.)

I’ve already seen a little buzz, but tell us about your latest release.

Sarah: HIGHLAND SAVIOR is about the second Macpherson brother, Hamish.

perf5.000x8.000.indd

Blurb:

Hamish Macpherson is surrounded by turmoil: an arsonist is on the loose, he’s in the middle of a feud with a local clansman, and just as he’s trying to save his sister from a burning cottage, he appears in the middle of a foreign living room three hundred years past his own time.

Gillian Meadows thinks she’s self-sufficient and can handle anything until she witnesses a murder in the alley next to an Olde City tavern. In a desperate run to escape being the next victim, she stumbles into a wiccan store and accepts the help of the shop owner. Little does she know that one mis-spoken word of a simple incantation can change everything.

Neither world is safe, but Hamish can better protect Gillian if he returns to his own time. Gillian has no choice but to go with him if she wants to escape the danger closing in. Little do they know that his past could be the biggest threat of all to their future.

Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/Highland-Savior-Sarah-Hoss-ebook/dp/B01188MS0W/

Now that sounds like great fun. I know it’s already on my TBR list.

Thank you so much for joining us today.

Sarah: Thank you, Steve.

5 thoughts on “Friday Feature – An interview with Sarah Hoss

Leave a Reply

